Item added to your cart.

Plays The Songs Of Ron Ryan
The Hootenanny
Think Like A Key Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2, 2022
  • Vinyl

    Read More
    • + MP3


    • 140g Black Vinyl
    • 3mm Spined 12" Sleeve
    • 350g Card Stock With Glossy Finish
    • Limited to 100 Copies
  • CD

    Read More
    • + MP3


    • 6-Panel Cardboard Digifile
    • Beautiful, Glossy Finish
    • 7 Bonus Tracks
    • Liner Notes By Ron Ryan

It's now widely accepted that many of The Dave Clark Five's hits were penned by Ron Ryan, a friend of Clark's and whose brother Mick Ryan played guitar for the band. This collection of unheard songs written by Ron Ryan over the last six decades and performed by The Hootenanny was recorded in a way that reflects how Ryan originally heard the music. Under direction from band leader Joe Montague, these songs were captured live in the studio and straight to tape in true sixties fashion. This collection of songs is a fitting tribute to an unsung songwriter who deserves to be known for his contribution to 1960s music. Includes six unreleased acetate recordings of Denmark Street demos performed by Ryan's band The Walkers in 1964.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 I Have Love The Hootenanny 2:03 Buy

    I Have Love

  2. 2 02 Missing You Blues The Hootenanny 2:45 Buy

    02 Missing You Blues

  3. 3 The Thought of Never Seeing You Again The Hootenanny 4:34 Buy

    The Thought of Never Seeing You Again

  4. 4 Thoughts Of You The Hootenanny 2:42 Buy

    Thoughts Of You

  5. 5 Close The Door Softly The Hootenanny 2:58 Buy

    Close The Door Softly

  6. 6 Swan Song The Hootenanny 3:37 Buy

    Swan Song

  7. 7 Forever The Hootenanny 3:17 Buy


  8. 8 All My Love The Hootenanny 2:05 Buy

    All My Love

  9. 9 Someone The Hootenanny 2:19 Buy


  10. 10 The Gift The Hootenanny 2:44 Buy

    The Gift

Show All Tracks 19
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences