Item added to your cart.

Os Mutantes
Beyond Before
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 29, 2022
  • Vinyl 1×LP, Limited Coloured

    Read More


    • 140g Olive Green Vinyl
    • 3mm Spined Cardboard Sleeve, Standard Finish
    • Limited Edition Pressing

The legendary Brazilian psychedelic group Os Mutantes 2020 release. An album inspired by the mysterious Californian desert location of Zzyzx that takes listeners through the Mojave Desert and its infamous Area 51 with a goal to break down the barriers of music made on Earth.

This quirky new record keeps up with the bands trademark sonic collage approach and tendency for cultural irony, an aesthetic prevalent in Os Mutantes’ music since their formation in Sao Paulo, Brazil, 1966 and one which has gained them an always growing list of luminaries including the Flaming Lips, David Byrne, Devendra Banhart, Of Montreal and Beck.

  1. 1 Beyond 4:22
  2. 2 Mutant's Lonely Night 4:23
  3. 3 The Last Silver Bird 3:52
  4. 4 Candy 2:47
  5. 5 Gay Matters 2:39
  6. 6 We Love You 3:38
  7. 7 Windows Mirrors 3:39
  8. 8 Por Que Não 3:20
  9. 9 Tempo E Espaço 3:37
  10. 10 ZZYZX 3:45
  11. 11 Void 2:50
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences