Item added to your cart.

Sooo Extra
Ex Norwegian
Think Like A Key Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 3, 2023

Indie popsters Ex Norwegian’s 14th album serves up eleven sun-drenched, irreverent rock anthems perfect for those bright day radio rotations and today’s edgy streaming playlists. Tracks like “Real Bad Bunny” and “Scalers Blues” blend irresistible melodic twists that turn quirky lyrics into clever hooks, epitomizing what great pop music should sound like. While songs such as “Short On The Wire” and “Send Nudes” radiate a full band sound, the album reveals its secret: it’s an impressive solo endeavor via Roger Houdaille. The playful lyric from “Extra” — “the band is extra, we got none tonight, it’s alright” — lends a cheeky nuance to the album’s title, Sooo Extra, suggesting there’s more beneath the surface than first meets the ear.

I Don't Hear A Single, 12/23

There is plenty here for long time fans, but Ex Norwegian have never been afraid of taking chances and they are taken here. It as though being a splendid Pop Rock band is not enough and Houdaille has to show that there is more.


Weezer, Guided By Voices, Of Montreal, Ariel Pink, The Kinks

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Hit The Wall 3:11 Buy

    Hit The Wall

  2. 2 Photograph 3:14 Buy


  3. 3 Real Bad Bunny 2:51 Buy

    Real Bad Bunny

  4. 4 Booster Club 2:46 Buy

    Booster Club

  5. 5 Extra 3:05 Buy


  6. 6 Improbably Probable 2:49 Buy

    Improbably Probable

  7. 7 Atlantic Columbia 2:44 Buy

    Atlantic Columbia

  8. 8 Scalers Blues 3:57 Buy

    Scalers Blues

  9. 9 Short On The Wire 2:41 Buy

    Short On The Wire

  10. 10 Send Nudes 2:31 Buy

    Send Nudes

  11. 11 It's Always Been There 2:54 Buy

    It's Always Been There

Ex Norwegian

View More

Ex Norwegian

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences