Item added to your cart.

Spook Du Jour
Ex Norwegian
Think Like A Key Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 18, 2022

For their 13th album, the ever delightfully irreverent rockers Ex Norwegian managed to combine their sweet powerpop sensibilities with a darker, more art rock vibe–creating arguably their most unique album to date. All but one of the twelve songs on Spook Du Jour clock in under 3 minutes and all are written by group mainstay Roger Houdaille. The usual quirky lyrics and bold production are in full bloom across sophisticated rockers like “Thot Patrol,” garage driven numbers like “Vicious Cycles” down to the beautiful acoustic balladry of “Ciancia” and underground charm of “For Your Conveniences.”


"Listening to their music is like searching for lost, hidden treasure that hadn’t been open for 20 years."

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Teen Bakery 2:18 Buy

    Teen Bakery

  2. 2 Vicious Cycles 2:36 Buy

    Vicious Cycles

  3. 3 Ciancia 2:27 Buy


  4. 4 Burn It 2:03 Buy

    Burn It

  5. 5 Airlash 2:37 Buy


  6. 6 Thot Patrol 2:41 Buy

    Thot Patrol

  7. 7 Paging Lisa 2:19 Buy

    Paging Lisa

  8. 8 Crazy Paving 2:49 Buy

    Crazy Paving

  9. 9 Fresh ATM 2:35 Buy

    Fresh ATM

  10. 10 For Your Conveniences 2:27 Buy

    For Your Conveniences

  11. 11 Save For No Future 2:44 Buy

    Save For No Future

  12. 12 Center Mario 3:05 Buy

    Center Mario

Ex Norwegian

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences